Breaking News

Graphic novel by Miyazaki to be issued in the US

NEW YORK (AP) — A graphic novel by Oscar-winning filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki is being released for the first time in the United States, nearly 40 years after it was published in Japan.

Miyazaki’s “Shuna’s Journey,” originally released in 1983 and the basis for his films “Princess Mononoke” and “Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind,” will be published Nov. 1 by the Macmillan imprint First Second. Alex Dudok de Wit is translating the book into English.

“Fans of ‘Princess Mononoke’ and ‘Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind’ — there are millions of us — will delight in finding early hints of these masterworks in gorgeous watercolor pages by Miyazaki’s own hand,” Mark Siegel, editorial and creative director of First Second, said in a statement Tuesday….


Read the Full Article Here The Seattle Times

About bourbiza mohamed

Check Also

Woody Allen mulls end of career, talks with Alec Baldwin

Woody Allen told Alec Baldwin during a live interview Tuesday on Instagram that he is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.